Skip to main content
Adding, Deleting, or Renaming a Class

Adding, Deleting, or Renaming a Class

Jeremy Brown avatar
Written by Jeremy Brown
Updated this week

Add a Class

There are two ways to add a class.

  • From your Teacher Dashboard, select New Class. Enter the class' name and if you wish to add any additional teachers or "co-teachers" to that class. Select Add Class to save the new class.

  • From any current class, you can click on the down arrow next to the name of your current class, scroll to the bottom of the list of classes, and select Add Class.

Deleting a class

To delete a class, follow these steps:

  • From your Teacher Dashboard, select a class in the right panel. The name of your current class will appear in blue near the top of the page.

  • Select Settings.

  • Click on Delete Class and confirm.

    Please note: Deleting a class does not delete students and their data. However, students who are not in a class cannot log in.
    โ€‹
    โ€‹Renaming a Class

  • From your Teacher dashboard, select a class in the right panel.

  • Select Settings.

  • Click on the text line with the name of the Class to edit. Select Update Settings to save the new name.

Did this answer your question?